Each Journey Begins with a Single Step: The Taoist Book of Life Cover Image
By Deng Ming-Dao (Translator), Lloyd James (Read by)
Email or call for price.


This is a book of guidance for life's journey rooted in the wisdom of ancient China. Bestselling author Deng Ming-Dao provides key poetic lines that distill the essence of Taoism, organizing them in the form of a journey. The material here is drawn from three sources: The Tao Te Ching, The Yijing, and 300 Tang Poems.

Deng Ming-Dao writes: We walk the Way each day. We don't know what's ahead and so it's helpful to have the wisdom of others to guide us. They have left us a message to encourage us. They have spoken of the joys, griefs, and purity that we should embrace. Like good pathfinders, they give us direction and prepare us for what we might encounter. They let us walk for ourselves. We have a wonderful companion for the journey.

The following lines reflect the inspirational nature of this book:

A good traveler leaves no footprints.

Think three times, then move.

Words can be worth a thousand pieces of gold.

Ancestors plant trees. Descendants enjoy cool shade.

A journey of one thousand miles begins with a single step.

This is a lovely audiobook that will function as a gift for all occasions and as an object for those looking for daily sustenance on life's journey.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781982529604
ISBN-10: 1982529601
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: September 1st, 2018
Language: English

Each Journey Begins with a Single Step: The Taoist Book of Life (Compact Disc)